Nominees For The 2016 X.Org Board Elections

Written by Michael Larabel in X.Org on 31 March 2016 at 07:51 AM EDT. Add A Comment
Following a two week delay to the schedule, the list of nominees for the X.Org 2016 Board of Directors elections was published this morning.

The nominees include Bryce Harrington, Alex Deucher, Egbert Eich, Keith Packard, and Lucas Stach. These five individuals are competing for four board seats with the terms ending for Alex Deucher, Matt Dew, Egbert Eich, and Keith Packard.

Those curious to read the personal statements of the five nominees can be found via this X.Org Wiki page. There's now a two-week Q&A period followed by the actual elections. Aside from voting on these four spots for the X.Org BoD, the voting will also go for the by-laws change in an attempt once more to merge the X.Org Foundation into the SPI.
Related News
About The Author
Michael Larabel

Michael Larabel is the principal author of and founded the site in 2004 with a focus on enriching the Linux hardware experience. Michael has written more than 20,000 articles covering the state of Linux hardware support, Linux performance, graphics drivers, and other topics. Michael is also the lead developer of the Phoronix Test Suite, Phoromatic, and automated benchmarking software. He can be followed via Twitter, LinkedIn, or contacted via

Popular News This Week