FEX 2312 Brings More Optimizations For Running x86_64 Games/Apps On AArch64

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FEX 2312 Brings More Optimizations For Running x86_64 Games/Apps On AArch64

Phoronix: FEX 2312 Brings More Optimizations For Running x86_64 Games/Apps On AArch64

The newest monthly release of FEX is now available for this open-source project that allows running x86_64 games and applications on 64-bit ARM (AArch64) Linux environments...

Phoronix, Linux Hardware Reviews, Linux hardware benchmarks, Linux server benchmarks, Linux benchmarking, Desktop Linux, Linux performance, Open Source graphics, Linux How To, Ubuntu benchmarks, Ubuntu hardware, Phoronix Test Suite

Wow reading that they're now getting games to be GPU limited rather than CPU limited is amazing.
    I'm no developer, but I think FEX is trying to get a much more structured code base compared to box64 so it benefits in the long run.

Comment

Wish they'd support RISC-V like box64.

Comment

Originally posted by ayumu View Post
        Wish they'd support RISC-V like box64.
        Why? The overall count of 5 Risc-V devices which are able to launch a game(real gaming is another subject) do not justify support at all at this stage. Perhaps in 5 years from now.

Comment

Originally posted by MastaG View Post
          Wow reading that they're now getting games to be GPU limited rather than CPU limited is amazing.
          I'm no developer, but I think FEX is trying to get a much more structured code base compared to box64 so it benefits in the long run.