The Top Contributors To Mir Ahead Of Ubuntu 14.10
Written by Michael Larabel in Ubuntu on 22 October 2014 at 09:29 AM EDT. 4 Comments
UBUNTU --
With Ubuntu 14.10 due for release tomorrow and the development branch of Mir at nearly 2,000 revisions, here's some quick Bazaar stats.

As of writing there's been 1994 revisions to the Mir Bazaar development-branch. Curious to see whether there's been any increase in outside contributions to the Mir display stack outside of Canonical, I ran bzr stats to glean some new statistics.

Here's a look at the top contributors to Ubuntu's Mir as of this morning:
4620 Kevin DuBois [kevin.dubois canonical.com]                                 
     Other names:
     4619 Kevin DuBois
        1 DuBois
     Other email addresses:
     4619 kevin.dubois canonical.com
        1 ''
4204 Alan Griffiths [alan octopull.co.uk]
     Other email addresses:
     4201 alan octopull.co.uk
        3 alan.griffiths canonical.com
2628 Daniel van Vugt [daniel.van.vugt canonical.com]
2232 Robert Carr [robert.carr canonical.com]
     Other names:
     2228 Robert Carr
        4 racarr
1097 Alexandros Frantzis [alexandros.frantzis canonical.com]
     Other email addresses:
     1077 alexandros.frantzis canonical.com
       20 alexandros.frantzis linaro.org
 614 Christopher James Halse Rogers [christopher.halse.rogers canonical.com]
     Other email addresses:
      427 christopher.halse.rogers canonical.com
      187 raof ubuntu.com
 274 Thomas Voss [thomas.voss canonical.com]
     Other names:
      261 Thomas Voss
       13 thomas-voss
     Other email addresses:
      193 thomas.voss canonical.com
       81 thomas.voss rub.de
 217 Alberto Aguirre [alberto.aguirre canonical.com]
 210 Andreas Pokorny [andreas.pokorny canonical.com]
     Other email addresses:
      182 andreas.pokorny canonical.com
       28 Andreas.Pokorny canonical.com
 182 Robert Ancell [robert.ancell canonical.com]
 146 Eleni Maria Stea [elene.mst gmail.com]
     Other email addresses:
      136 elene.mst gmail.com
       10 elenimaria.stea canonical.com
 144 Automatic PS uploader [ps-jenkins lists.canonical.com]
     Other names:
      118 Automatic PS uploader
       26 CI bot
 136 Nick Dedekind [nicholas.dedekind gmail.com]
 113 Kevin Gunn [kevin.gunn canonical.com]
     Other email addresses:
       76 kevin.gunn canonical.com
       37 kgunn72 yahoo.com
  90 Thomas Guest [thomas.guest canonical.com]
  86 Cemil Azizoglu [cemil.azizoglu canonical.com]
  67 Josh Arenson [joshua.arenson canonical.com]
     Other names:
       63 Josh Arenson
        4 josharenson
  62 Daniel d'Andrada [daniel.dandrada canonical.com]
  46 Didier Roche [didrocks ubuntu.com]
     Other email addresses:
       43 didrocks ubuntu.com
        3 didier.roche canonical.com
  44 Michael Terry [michael.terry canonical.com]
  40 Brandon Schaefer [brandontschaefer gmail.com]
     Other email addresses:
       20 brandontschaefer gmail.com
       20 brandon.schaefer canonical.com
  33 Chase Douglas [chase.douglas ubuntu.com]
     Other email addresses:
       28 chase.douglas ubuntu.com
        5 chase.douglas canonical.com
  30 Thomi Richards [thomi.richards canonical.com]
  27 Ricardo Mendoza [ricardo.mendoza canonical.com]
  21 Sam Spilsbury [sam.spilsbury canonical.com]
  16 Colin Watson [cjwatson canonical.com]
  15 Martin Mrazik [martin.mrazik canonical.com]
  10 Tarmac []
  10 Stephen M. Webb [stephen.webb canonical.com]
  10 bryce [bryce canonical.com]
     Other names:
        7 bryce
        3 Bryce Harrington
   9 Ricardo Salveti de Araujo [ricardo.salveti canonical.com]
   9 chris.gagnon [chris.gagnon canonical.com]
   7 Mathieu Trudel-Lapierre [mathieu-tl ubuntu.com]
   7 Jussi Pakkanen [jussi.pakkanen canonical.com]
   6 Mir Team []
   6 Timo Jyrinki [timo.jyrinki canonical.com]
   5 Maarten Lankhorst [maarten.lankhorst canonical.com]
   4 Lukasz 'sil2100' Zemczak [lukasz.zemczak canonical.com]
   4 Zygmunt Krynicki [zygmunt.krynicki canonical.com]
   3 Albert Astals [albert.astals canonical.com]
   3 Micha? Sawicz [michal.sawicz canonical.com]
   3 Florian Will [florian.will googlemail.com]
   3 brendan-donegan [brendan.donegan canonical.com]
   2 Robert Bruce Park [robert.park canonical.com]
   2 Ryan Lortie [desrt freedesktop.org]
     Other email addresses:
        1 desrt freedesktop.org
        1 desrt desrt.ca
   2 Dimitri John Ledkov [dimitri.ledkov canonical.com]
   2 Dmitrijs Ledkovs [dmitrijs.ledkovs canonical.com]
   2 Sebastien Bacher [seb128 ubuntu.com]
   2 Xiang Zhai [xiangzhai83 gmail.com]
   2 Chris Halse Rogers [chris cooperteam.net]

Yep, overall, it's still largely a Canonical affair. For those interested in some Wayland development statistics, I have a large set of data from earlier this year.
About The Author
Author picture

Michael Larabel is the principal author of Phoronix.com and founded the site in 2004 with a focus on enriching the Linux hardware experience. Michael has written more than 10,000 articles covering the state of Linux hardware support, Linux performance, graphics drivers, and other topics. Michael is also the lead developer of the Phoronix Test Suite, Phoromatic, and OpenBenchmarking.org automated benchmarking software. He can be followed via Twitter or contacted via MichaelLarabel.com.

Related Ubuntu News
Popular News This Week