Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IWD 1.0 Released As Intel's Wireless Daemon For Linux Systems

Phoronix: IWD 1.0 Released As Intel's Wireless Daemon For Linux Systems

Intel's IWD wireless daemon for Linux systems that could potentially replace WPA_Supplicant has reached the big 1.0 milestone...

Phoronix, Linux Hardware Reviews, Linux hardware benchmarks, Linux server benchmarks, Linux benchmarking, Desktop Linux, Linux performance, Open Source graphics, Linux How To, Ubuntu benchmarks, Ubuntu hardware, Phoronix Test Suite

i wonder if its possible to use BSSID with this new zuper version. i've never tried to create ap with this iwd but does it have possibility to configure all parameters like wpa_supplicant?

Comment

It is actually "iNet Wireless Daemon", whatever this means...

I have been using it for a few months now, it overall works great, especially as a companion to networkd. Unfortunately, it logs close to nothing, so when it refuses to work you won't get a clue why. Documentation used to be trash as well, but is is getting better.

Comment

Hey so is it stable enough for a daily use ? This is good to evolve to other thing than the old wpa_supplicant, I hope this will do the job !

Comment

Originally posted by guildem View Post
          Hey so is it stable enough for a daily use ? This is good to evolve to other thing than the old wpa_supplicant, I hope this will do the job !
          I've been using it for about a year now. It has been working fantastically. There have been a few hiccups connecting to some weird WPA-Enterprise networks though.

Comment

Originally posted by doublez13 View Post
            I've been using it for about a year now. It has been working fantastically. There have been a few hiccups connecting to some weird WPA-Enterprise networks though.