Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Approved: C++0x Will Be An International Standard

Phoronix: Approved: C++0x Will Be An International Standard

The ISO has unanimously approved C++0x, the next version of C++, to become an international standard. The International Organization for Standardization will now prepare the standards document for C++0x and release it in the coming months...

Phoronix, Linux Hardware Reviews, Linux hardware benchmarks, Linux server benchmarks, Linux benchmarking, Desktop Linux, Linux performance, Open Source graphics, Linux How To, Ubuntu benchmarks, Ubuntu hardware, Phoronix Test Suite

Can't help it

C++ got to the point of no return. It's huge. People should move to D or something.

Comment

For this subject, I was a rookie, but I am trying to learn !

Comment

Awesome. The new features are rocking. Especially the new meaning of "auto"; using iterators is now less ugly on screen ;-D

Comment

Originally posted by bachinchi View Post
          C++ got to the point of no return. It's huge. People should move to D or something.
          D is massively larger. I just need to point that out. Complaining about the size of C++ and then recommending D as an alternative makes as much sense as complaining about the fuel economy of old car and recommending a Hummer to replace it.