Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Insane Power Use Of Benchmarking Linux Every Day

Phoronix: The Insane Power Use Of Benchmarking Linux Every Day

While a lot of results are produced on LinuxBenchmarking.com of daily automated open-source/Linux tests and separately on Phoronix.com, these results do not come free but require a great deal of resources to keep going...

http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?pag...er-Use-July-15

Hi Michael,

Thank you for all the content. I've been visiting Phoronix for a couple of years. I've just registered to let to know that I like the articles, and would like to subscribe. Its just a bit difficult with payal, do you have any other options coming up? I have add block off on your site. But I suspect that some money directly too you would go to better use.

On the other side: Hi every one else, since I registered I might as well start talking in the forums.

Comment

Originally posted by GoatFounDeR View Post
      Hi Michael,

Thank you for all the content. I've been visiting Phoronix for a couple of years. I've just registered to let to know that I like the articles, and would like to subscribe. Its just a bit difficult with payal, do you have any other options coming up? I have add block off on your site. But I suspect that some money directly too you would go to better use.

On the other side: Hi every one else, since I registered I might as well start talking in the forums.
      About time we get a goat around here. Just as a heads up, if you want a pleasant experience here, avoid commenting on any of the political articles or anything involving Lennart Poettering and his projects (like systemd or pulseaudio). Anyway - welcome.

Comment

Ouch. That's "only" 4KW average draw but it sure is a lot higher (and $$$-ier) than normal household use.

Comment

The exchange rate are not in my favour, as 1 US$ equals to 3.2 of my currency, but any tip is better than none

Comment