Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: NVIDIA's Tegra TK1 Jetson Board Is Now Shipping

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14,623

    Default NVIDIA's Tegra TK1 Jetson Board Is Now Shipping

    Phoronix: NVIDIA's Tegra TK1 Jetson Board Is Now Shipping

    NVIDIA's very interesting Jetson TK1 ARM development board is now shipping! This is the interesting ARM development board that's priced sub-$200 and powered by the Tegra K1 that has a Kepler GPU...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTY3NjA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    104

    Default

    If the article is about an ARM dev board, why is the picture of a Titan Black? This leads to a very misleading facebook feed entry.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,477

    Default

    I need an excuse to get one of these.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    1,266

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gigaplex View Post
    If the article is about an ARM dev board, why is the picture of a Titan Black? This leads to a very misleading facebook feed entry.
    That's just the default nvidia article icon. I think a picture of the board in the article itself would help reduce confusion.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    29

    Default

    ..., but I've just received an email this evening that NVIDIA has shipped out my Jetson TK1 board!
    Thats really good news Michael.
    Can you do some WebGL tests when the board arrives?
    Just to check if Chrome supports WebglRenderer

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnc View Post
    I need an excuse to get one of these.
    For science.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Linuxland
    Posts
    5,061

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnc View Post
    I need an excuse to get one of these.
    For reasons?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    196

    Default

    Is this a 32-bit or 64-bit CPU? Months ago I heard that there were a 64-bit variant of this chip

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by newwen View Post
    Is this a 32-bit or 64-bit CPU? Months ago I heard that there were a 64-bit variant of this chip
    32-bit

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by newwen View Post
    Is this a 32-bit or 64-bit CPU? Months ago I heard that there were a 64-bit variant of this chip
    It has four A15 cores. The 64bit cpu is Denver that is made by Nvidia. AFAIK nobody has seen this chip. I hoop it exists and can compete with Apples Arm chip.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •