Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Wine 1.7.17 Works On Its Task Scheduler, C Run-Time

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    15,193

    Default Wine 1.7.17 Works On Its Task Scheduler, C Run-Time

    Phoronix: Wine 1.7.17 Works On Its Task Scheduler, C Run-Time

    The latest bi-weekly Wine development release just happened...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTY2NzI

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    169

    Default

    This wine fix various things as:


    -Virtual memory register needed for starwars force unleashed 1

    http://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=21536

    -Keyboard doesn't work in games launched from Steam when using virtual desktop

    http://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=21770

    -Skyrim needs more video memory (this bug apparently ffects more on AMD users)

    http://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=29991

    -Radeon HD6670 detected as HD3200 (this bug occurs on various AMD cards)

    http://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=31891

    -And now recognize GTX760 (This card is detected as 8800GTX) and Geforce GTX 750

    http://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3548

    And other things

    On my case i stay compiling on this moment, for later upper video with this wine maybe metal gear revengeance



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Test concluded with wine 1.7.17 with steam beta and metal gear rising revengeance works




  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    Could that be missdetection or something for Athlon 5350 ... could not run old game Star Wars Jedi Academy (that is opengl game, many times advertised as platinum) on both radeon and fglrx with any wine version . But native OpenJK works wine

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    Nah so that is something common it seems
    Newer AMD and NVIDIA drivers have so many OpenGL Extensions that Quake 3 engine based games crash when probing the extensions at game launch. Download these fixed binaries (are also nocd patched)
    . http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManage...rsion&iId=2315

    Maybe that is it will tried it

    An what that means for nvidia driver
    __GL_ExtensionStringVersion=17700
    ??? Could i just disable extension for mesa/radeon, some variabile?
    Last edited by dungeon; 04-18-2014 at 05:45 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dungeon View Post
    Nah so that is something common it seems . http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManage...rsion&iId=2315

    Maybe that is it will tried it

    An what that means for nvidia driver ??? Could i just disable extension for mesa/radeon, some variabile?
    Tried it ;D game starts with fixed exe, but characters are invisible .

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dungeon View Post
    Nah so that is something common it seems . http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManage...rsion&iId=2315

    Maybe that is it will tried it

    An what that means for nvidia driver ??? Could i just disable extension for mesa/radeon, some variabile?
    This extension is needed on various older games for prevent bugs, example:


    Without __GL_ExtensionStringVersion=17700

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UD-yB7sslFk

    With __GL_ExtensionStringVersion=17700



    And other games as



    Return to Castle Wolfenstein

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3JvZJhuuGM


    *On call of duty 2 its needed too vsync both __GL_ExtensionStringVersion=17700, example: __GL_ExtensionStringVersion=17700 WINEDEBUG=-all wine steam




  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    Yes i found that, but that is workaround for nvidia driver only ! I need some similar variabile which works for mesa drivers, if someone know? .

    Found something for intel i tis MESA_EXTENSION_MAX_YEAR=2003 looks like it will work for radeon too
    Last edited by dungeon; 04-18-2014 at 06:30 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    Yes that is it . But now what will be variabile for fglrx
    Last edited by dungeon; 04-18-2014 at 06:38 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    1,911

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dungeon View Post
    Yes i found that, but that is workaround for nvidia driver only ! I need some similar variabile which works for mesa drivers, if someone know? .

    Found something for intel i tis MESA_EXTENSION_MAX_YEAR=2003 looks like it will work for radeon too
    List of all environment variables in Mesa

    http://www.mesa3d.org/envvars.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •