Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34

Thread: Arch linux (64bit) - unable to install or benchmark (no output)

  1. #21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BadPotato View Post
    hi,

    now here is the new output, when I press on enter a lot of time...
    ==> http://pastebin.com/f605b3ae3

    that's weird... I already installef all of theses package and I have more than 10gig on my root slice.....
    Check out the git code at Phorogit.com The problem should be fixed in the git tree.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    hm!

    ok.. now I take it from git a this adress
    ==> http://www.phorogit.com/index.php?p=...e.git&dl=targz

    and now we come back at the first problem:

    [root@rorqual phoronix-test-suite]# ./phoronix-test-suite install universe
    [root@rorqual phoronix-test-suite]#

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    hm!

    ok.. now I take it from git a this adress
    ==> http://www.phorogit.com/index.php?p=...e.git&dl=targz

    and now we come back at the first problem:

    [root@rorqual phoronix-test-suite]# ./phoronix-test-suite install universe
    [root@rorqual phoronix-test-suite]#

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    hm!

    ok.. now I take it from git a this adress
    ==> http://www.phorogit.com/index.php?p=...e.git&dl=targz

    and now we come back at the first problem:

    [root@rorqual phoronix-test-suite]# ./phoronix-test-suite install universe
    [root@rorqual phoronix-test-suite]#

  5. #25

    Default

    Does running ./phoronix-test-suite diagnostics (or list-tests or any other option) work?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I have the same problem:
    Arch current 32bit,
    php 5.2.6-1,
    Phoronix 1.0.2

    # phoronix-test-suite diagnostics
    #

    other phoronix commands keep silence too

    in the message.log:

    php: PHP Warning: require(pts-core/functions/pts-functions.php): failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /usr/share/phoronix-test-suite/pts-core/pts-run-cmd.php on line 25

    php: PHP Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required 'pts-core/functions/pts-functions.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /usr/share/phoronix-test-suite/pts-core/pts-run-cmd.php on line 25

    May be above log information can help find solution?

  7. #27

    Default

    hmmm looks to be a problem then with your php.ini configuration of it not being able to open the required files.

    Are you able to post your /etc/php5/php.ini and/or try a php.ini file from elsewhere (say extracted from the one on Ubuntu or elsewhere)?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanx a lot!

    php.ini from Slackware 12.1 is working!

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Happy_Kot View Post
    Thanx a lot!

    php.ini from Slackware 12.1 is working!
    The problem is with open_basedir. I commented that out, and it works in arch x86_64. (at least downloading the stuff, can't benchmark yet )

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    87

    Default

    Code:
    [fabio@abuarch ~]$ phoronix-test-suite
    
    The following PHP extensions are REQUIRED by the Phoronix Test Suite:
    
    ZIP      PHP Zip support is required.  
    JSON     PHP JSON support is required. 
    
    The following PHP extensions are optional but recommended by the Phoronix Test Suite:
    
    OpenSSL  PHP OpenSSL support is recommended to support HTTPS traffic.
    
    [fabio@abuarch ~]$

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •