Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: KDE Plasma Media Center 1.2 Beta Has New Features

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13,435

    Default KDE Plasma Media Center 1.2 Beta Has New Features

    Phoronix: KDE Plasma Media Center 1.2 Beta Has New Features

    Plasma Media Center, the KDE project to slowly take on the likes of XBMC and provide a nice user-interface for multimedia tasks atop the KDE experience, is up to version 1.2 beta. The 1.2 beta release of Plasma Media Center is packing a number of new features...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTUyMTQ

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    278

    Default

    Horrible look and feel

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pandev92 View Post
    Horrible look and feel
    Very dated feeling for sure.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phoronix View Post
    Phoronix: KDE Plasma Media Center 1.2 Beta Has New Features

    Plasma Media Center, the KDE project to slowly take on the likes of XBMC and provide a nice user-interface for multimedia tasks atop the KDE experience, is up to version 1.2 beta. The 1.2 beta release of Plasma Media Center is packing a number of new features...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTUyMTQ

    RED HAT!!!!
    But they H8 qT!!!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    977

    Default

    KDE seems to only care about looking 'pretty' (and can't even do that right) and adding new digits to their version number. Nevermind that nothing works.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    972

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Panix View Post
    KDE seems to only care about looking 'pretty' (and can't even do that right) and adding new digits to their version number. Nevermind that nothing works.
    KDE works fine here. Maybe you are just using a crappy distribution.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    977

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vim_User View Post
    KDE works fine here. Maybe you are just using a crappy distribution.
    KDE on anything makes it a crappy distribution.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    972

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Panix View Post
    KDE on anything makes it a crappy distribution.
    If KDE is crappy for you on any distribution this may be a classical PEBKAC situation.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    977

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vim_User View Post
    If KDE is crappy for you on any distribution this may be a classical PEBKAC situation.
    Or not.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    972

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Panix View Post
    Or not.
    In your case it seems to be. If a large number of users have no problems with KDE on any distro, but a small number of users have a problem with KDE on all distros the problem is more likely the user than KDE.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •