Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: QEMU 1.6 Brings A Whole Lot Of Changes

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    184

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreatEmerald View Post
    I have a GTX 660 (that I'd like to try and give to the guest) and an integrated HDG 2500 (for the host). I tried both methods, and they give the same result: no signal when connecting the monitor to the GTX 660.
    Could you verify if your GPU has FLR?
    Motherboard EFI still might be an issue since you didnt mentioned if you can se GPU in Windows. Can you pass chipset SATA drives?

    Which motherboard do you have?
    Last edited by Ramiliez; 08-16-2013 at 11:51 AM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ramiliez View Post
    Could you verify if your GPU has FLR?
    Motherboard EFI still might be an issue since you didnt mentioned if you can se GPU in Windows. Can you pass chipset SATA drives?

    Which motherboard do you have?
    What's FLR, again? The motherboard does support VT-d all all that, and in VirtualBox I managed to pass through the thing to the point where Windows saw it, but since it has no support for VGA passthrough, it showed it as not being able to start there. The motherboard is a MSI B75A-G43, with the latest UEFI.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by uid313 View Post
    There isn't any x86 image for Android 4.3 yet. Latest is for 4.2.2.
    I've tried the x86 Android image, and its slow as hell, just as slow if not slower than the ARM version.
    I also enabled Intel haXe to speed up emulation, but it doesn't help, its just as slow as ever.
    That's odd. I remember trying an x86 image for 4.x around January and it was blazing fast. It ran at full speed. Are you positive KVM is enabled in the Android emulator?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    184

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreatEmerald View Post
    What's FLR, again? The motherboard does support VT-d all all that, and in VirtualBox I managed to pass through the thing to the point where Windows saw it, but since it has no support for VGA passthrough, it showed it as not being able to start there. The motherboard is a MSI B75A-G43, with the latest UEFI.
    Thanks for info

    FLR is:
    http://arstechnica.com/civis/viewtopic.php?t=1169790

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ramiliez View Post
    Oh, right, that thing. It's not an issue for me at the moment, because for it to become an issue, you first need to actually start up the virtual machine, and I can't do that since it gives me no signal...

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    90

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreatEmerald View Post
    Oh, right, that thing. It's not an issue for me at the moment, because for it to become an issue, you first need to actually start up the virtual machine, and I can't do that since it gives me no signal...
    with xen i don't get signal for a minute or two, and then it comes on. but i'm using the vnc monitor thingy, with secondary video card of radeon 7850. then in windows i have the vnc monitor disabled.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    184

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreatEmerald View Post
    Oh, right, that thing. It's not an issue for me at the moment, because for it to become an issue, you first need to actually start up the virtual machine, and I can't do that since it gives me no signal...
    Well in fact i was mostly interested whether GTX660 supports FLR

    lspci -vv

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ramiliez View Post
    Well in fact i was mostly interested whether GTX660 supports FLR

    lspci -vv
    Well:
    Code:
    01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 11c0 (rev a1) (prog-if 00 [VGA controller])
            Subsystem: CardExpert Technology Device 11c0
            Control: I/O+ Mem+ BusMaster+ SpecCycle- MemWINV- VGASnoop- ParErr- Stepping- SERR- FastB2B- DisINTx-
            Status: Cap+ 66MHz- UDF- FastB2B- ParErr- DEVSEL=fast >TAbort- <TAbort- <MAbort- >SERR- <PERR- INTx-
            Latency: 0
            Interrupt: pin A routed to IRQ 16
            Region 0: Memory at f5000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16M]
            Region 1: Memory at e0000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=128M]
            Region 3: Memory at e8000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=32M]
            Region 5: I/O ports at e000 [size=128]
            [virtual] Expansion ROM at f6000000 [disabled] [size=512K]
            Capabilities: [60] Power Management version 3
                    Flags: PMEClk- DSI- D1- D2- AuxCurrent=0mA PME(D0-,D1-,D2-,D3hot-,D3cold-)
                    Status: D0 NoSoftRst+ PME-Enable- DSel=0 DScale=0 PME-
            Capabilities: [68] MSI: Enable- Count=1/1 Maskable- 64bit+
                    Address: 0000000000000000  Data: 0000
            Capabilities: [78] Express (v2) Endpoint, MSI 00
                    DevCap: MaxPayload 256 bytes, PhantFunc 0, Latency L0s unlimited, L1 <64us
                            ExtTag+ AttnBtn- AttnInd- PwrInd- RBE+ FLReset-
                    DevCtl: Report errors: Correctable- Non-Fatal- Fatal- Unsupported-
                            RlxdOrd+ ExtTag+ PhantFunc- AuxPwr- NoSnoop+
                            MaxPayload 256 bytes, MaxReadReq 512 bytes
                    DevSta: CorrErr- UncorrErr- FatalErr- UnsuppReq- AuxPwr- TransPend-
                    LnkCap: Port #0, Speed 8GT/s, Width x16, ASPM L0s L1, Latency L0 <512ns, L1 <4us
                            ClockPM+ Surprise- LLActRep- BwNot-
                    LnkCtl: ASPM Disabled; RCB 64 bytes Disabled- Retrain- CommClk+
                            ExtSynch- ClockPM+ AutWidDis- BWInt- AutBWInt-
                    LnkSta: Speed 2.5GT/s, Width x16, TrErr- Train- SlotClk+ DLActive- BWMgmt- ABWMgmt-
                    DevCap2: Completion Timeout: Range AB, TimeoutDis+
                    DevCtl2: Completion Timeout: 50us to 50ms, TimeoutDis-
                    LnkCtl2: Target Link Speed: 8GT/s, EnterCompliance- SpeedDis-, Selectable De-emphasis: -6dB
                             Transmit Margin: Normal Operating Range, EnterModifiedCompliance- ComplianceSOS-
                             Compliance De-emphasis: -6dB
                    LnkSta2: Current De-emphasis Level: -3.5dB, EqualizationComplete+, EqualizationPhase1+
                             EqualizationPhase2+, EqualizationPhase3+, LinkEqualizationRequest+
            Capabilities: [b4] Vendor Specific Information: Len=14 <?>
            Capabilities: [100 v1] Virtual Channel
                    Caps:   LPEVC=0 RefClk=100ns PATEntryBits=1
                    Arb:    Fixed- WRR32- WRR64- WRR128-
                    Ctrl:   ArbSelect=Fixed
                    Status: InProgress-
                    VC0:    Caps:   PATOffset=00 MaxTimeSlots=1 RejSnoopTrans-
                            Arb:    Fixed- WRR32- WRR64- WRR128- TWRR128- WRR256-
                            Ctrl:   Enable+ ID=0 ArbSelect=Fixed TC/VC=01
                            Status: NegoPending- InProgress-
            Capabilities: [128 v1] Power Budgeting <?>
            Capabilities: [600 v1] Vendor Specific Information: ID=0001 Rev=1 Len=024 <?>
            Capabilities: [900 v1] #19
            Kernel driver in use: nvidia
    I'm not sure if FLReset- means it's supported or not.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •