Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem after installing solaris in oracle virtual box in v 4.0.2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Problem after installing solaris in oracle virtual box in v 4.0.2

    Hi All
    i have installed Solaris 10/09 os in oracle virtual box 4.0.2

    Im facing following problems as mentioned below
    1. I have installed usb driver and network driver for the virtual box and i have successfully installed the extension packs also . while logging in to virtual machine
    it captures my usb keyboard and usb mouse ,it not allows them to access the application of host os(windows xp) until i logout from virtual machine.

    2.Usb mouse is working in virtual machine but im not able to see the mouse pointer and then i can identify the mouse movement when mouse acceleration is very slow.

    3.I can't able configure Internet connection for virtual machine in default adapter NAT.when i change the setting to host only network adapter
    VM doesn't boot it runs continuously with the message conflict with ip address

    4.Can't able to adjust the screen resolution more than 800 x 600 .

    Can you suggest me the solution for all these problems

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,613

    Default

    Why don't you install the Solaris Guest Addons?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kano View Post
    Why don't you install the Solaris Guest Addons?
    Kano thanks for ur reply i have installed solaris guest addons also ie. extpack .. other than this anyother add on is ther can u sugest me

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,613

    Default

    guest addons are for the client, has nothing to do with the extpack for the host. btw. why don't you use bridged mode?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kano View Post
    guest addons are for the client, has nothing to do with the extpack for the host. btw. why don't you use bridged mode?
    u meaned to say bridged network kano ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by venkat7819 View Post
    u meaned to say bridged network kano ?
    im a bigginer so can u explain me clearly kano

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •