Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 149

Thread: 10.5 is out. come and get it.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default 10.5 is out. come and get it.

    Release notes are at:

    http://blogs.amd.com/play/2010/05/26...E2%80%99s-new/

    Looks like nothing exciting, but will have to give this a shot when I get home.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,676

    Default

    It is better than you might think

    Try:

    http://kanotix.com/files/install-fglrx-debian.sh

    if you can not log in into vt1 use:

    DISPLAY= sudo sh install-fglrx-debian.sh -z
    reboot

    To try mplayer with xvba/vaapi:

    http://kanotix.com/files/fix/mplayer-vaapi-latest.txt

    Run script as root, should work now up to h264 l4.1 with correct colors, when l5.1 will work well nobody knows...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Is this newer version then the one in Lucid?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icek View Post
    Is this newer version then the one in Lucid?
    yes.
    lucid is using 10.04

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    D2D is still broken. Its fast as hell, but there is just too much graphics artifacts.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Just posting to say that 10.5 fixes the issue with some games (notably the Source engine stuff) that caused them to crash on 5 series cards with Offscreenrendering set to FBO. Tested TF2/Portal and both seemed to work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    Bah. XvBA still broken with Evergreen

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,676

    Default

    That's poor, did you try the same content with a supported card/onboard?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,002

    Default

    Well, catalyst version from Ubuntu lucid was working with the same content on a HD 3200. I haven't tried 10.5 yet with HD 3200.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •