Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: AMD 1090T procinfo

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,582

    Default AMD 1090T procinfo

    For those of you that might be interested what the proc info is on the new AMD 1090T here it is, lather and rinse and repeat 5 more times.

    cat /proc/cpuinfo
    processor : 0
    vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
    cpu family : 16
    model : 10
    model name : AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor
    stepping : 0
    cpu MHz : 1600.000
    cache size : 512 KB
    physical id : 0
    siblings : 6
    core id : 0
    cpu cores : 6
    apicid : 0
    initial apicid : 0
    fpu : yes
    fpu_exception : yes
    cpuid level : 6
    wp : yes
    flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nonstop_tsc extd_apicid pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs skinit wdt
    bogomips : 6429.59
    TLB size : 1024 4K pages
    clflush size : 64
    cache_alignment : 64
    address sizes : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
    power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate [9]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Linuxland
    Posts
    4,987

    Default

    Thanks for posting this.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,582

    Default

    Here are some head to heads with the 955 BE.

    http://global.phoronix-test-suite.co...48-24586-32572

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,582

    Default

    And yes... All x6 patches were backported to that kernel.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Linuxland
    Posts
    4,987

    Default

    Pretty damn nice results there. Especially liked the OpenSSL and x264 scores.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,582

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by curaga View Post
    Pretty damn nice results there. Especially liked the OpenSSL and x264 scores.
    Ya, pretty much as expected, on apps that can handle all the cores you will get about a 1.5x increase. On single threaded apps that allow the "Turbo" function to kick in the core to 3.6 Ghz the gains are about 10% so it is a fairly linear upgrade.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,582

    Default

    BTW she looks stable @ 4.0 on this system with air cooling and stock voltages.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Linuxland
    Posts
    4,987

    Default

    At 4Ghz, do the power saving & turbo modes still work?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,582

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by curaga View Post
    At 4Ghz, do the power saving & turbo modes still work?
    No. All six cores run at 4Ghz . No voltage bump was needed though.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deanjo View Post
    No. All six cores run at 4Ghz . No voltage bump was needed though.
    Would you be so kind as to do some benchmarks @ 4Ghz please.

    Been toying about and upgrade for a while, GF card also to go with it.


    Pete.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •