Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58

Thread: Catalyst 9.11 Beta?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default Catalyst 9.11 Beta?

    The OpenCL driver set ships with a driver that identifies itself as 8.67, and from what I've seen 8.66 is 9.10. It also contains the full .run installer instead of bits and pieces.

    http://developer.amd.com/gpu/ATIStre...s/default.aspx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default the link show me this:

    Server Error in '/' Application.
    Runtime Error
    Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). It could, however, be viewed by browsers running on the local server machine.

    Details: To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable on remote machines, please create a <customErrors> tag within a "web.config" configuration file located in the root directory of the current web application. This <customErrors> tag should then have its "mode" attribute set to "Off".

    <!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

    <configuration>
    <system.web>
    <customErrors mode="Off"/>
    </system.web>
    </configuration>


    Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the "defaultRedirect" attribute of the application's <customErrors> configuration tag to point to a custom error page URL.

    <!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

    <configuration>
    <system.web>
    <customErrors mode="RemoteOnly" defaultRedirect="mycustompage.htm"/>
    </system.web>
    </configuration>

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    23

    Default

    The driver sets an overlay on my screen saying "Testing use only". Its so big, that i cant just ignore that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stancil View Post
    The driver sets an overlay on my screen saying "Testing use only". Its so big, that i cant just ignore that.
    you can crack your beta install file with this skript:

    insert-signature.sh

    #!/bin/sh
    sed -i 's/^\(signature=\).*/\1"1a12e6c2f7e613b887d92e943a40799e:223cd5fbc4c822 95b7ee1ea30b7818b32a27d6f5cfd75095c68d67b409754faa 2927:2820d5a193d375dae4ed4dac087240ab782583a7c6837 28bb7bb19ac0b781bad2873d4f593d0758de4bf4aa30f7040a b7924dea6c1d1718cb7e019a10e2618ff282bd4f5"/' "/home/Youraccoundname/fglrx/ati-driver-installer-8.632_RC1-x86.x86_64.run"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    29

    Default

    So if it is the 9.11 beta,

    -What is the performance like?

    -What kernel do you have it running on?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,631

    Default

    Could somebody provide a deep link? Usually

    wget --referer=ati.com URL

    works with deep links. I do not like to register to download anything.

    @Qaridarium

    If you post my script then do it correctly using code tags (and without the extra LF which is wrong) and with "$1" instead of a hardcoded name.
    Last edited by Kano; 10-14-2009 at 01:47 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Qaridarium View Post
    you can crack your beta install file with this skript:

    insert-signature.sh

    #!/bin/sh
    sed -i 's/^\(signature=\).*/\1"1a12e6c2f7e613b887d92e943a40799e:223cd5fbc4c822 95b7ee1ea30b7818b32a27d6f5cfd75095c68d67b409754faa 2927:2820d5a193d375dae4ed4dac087240ab782583a7c6837 28bb7bb19ac0b781bad2873d4f593d0758de4bf4aa30f7040a b7924dea6c1d1718cb7e019a10e2618ff282bd4f5"/' "/home/Youraccoundname/fglrx/ati-driver-installer-8.632_RC1-x86.x86_64.run"
    [edit]

    amd delete the 32bit+64bit installer file so this fix do not work again with the 32bit only and 64bit only files.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kano View Post
    @Qaridarium

    If you post my script then do it correctly using code tags (and without the extra LF which is wrong) and with "$1" instead of a hardcoded name.
    sorry i do not know anything abaut your code.... so realy sorry.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kano View Post
    Could somebody provide a deep link? Usually

    wget --referer=ati.com URL

    works with deep links. I do not like to register to download anything.

    @Qaridarium

    If you post my script then do it correctly using code tags (and without the extra LF which is wrong) and with "$1" instead of a hardcoded name.

    i make no promises if this works but try this:

    http://developer.amd.com/Downloads/a...-beta4-lnx.zip

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,631

    Default

    Well it does not matter, as you can just do this:

    Code:
    echo -n 1a12e6c2f7e613b887d92e943a40799e:223cd5fbc4c82295b7ee1ea30b7818b32a27d6f5cfd75095c68d67b409754faa2927:2820d5a193d375dae4ed4dac087240ab782583a7c683728bb7bb19ac0b781bad2873d4f593d0758de4bf4aa30f7040ab7924dea6c1d1718cb7e019a10e2618ff282bd4f5 > /etc/ati/signature

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •