Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Catalyst 14.201.1008

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    190

    Default Catalyst 14.201.1008

    http://www.computerbase.de/downloads...ttpaket/74727/

    amd-catalyst-desktop-apu-linux-x86-x86-64-14.201.1008.zip

    No idea what it is exactly, but it has a higher version number than the recently released 14.7 RC3.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    190

    Default

    Additional details:
    md5sum: 459505c340bb607d4967d0f618861c8a (take with grain of salt; I could have a bad download for some reason)
    Installer script name: amd-driver-installer-14.201.1008-x86.x86_64.run

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    190

    Default

    - Builds on Trusty
    - dkms fails on 3.16.1 as-is
    - Mod for kernel >=3.14.0 works and allows for install on 3.16.1

    - Maximizing Chrome still causes it to shift to the right a bit

    Last edited by Espionage724; 08-29-2014 at 08:06 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    29

    Default



    Well, it's also on http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-arti...-software.aspx , which is linked from computerbase.
    Traditionally, there was just one catalyst driver for both, discrete GPUs and APUs, right? And it's a little strange that computerbase managed to link to their download page even before AMD did so.

    Oh well, as long as the AMD Mesa developers keep working and communicating the way they do, the catalyst department can do all kinds of strange and obscure things if they feel like doing so, I don't even care. :-)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Doesn't look very promising considering it doesn't even mention Ubuntu 14.04 or RHEL 7.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    Default

    I couldn't download it from the provided link but if i clicked the changelog link then i could download it from amd.
    http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-arti...-software.aspx
    http://www2.ati.com/drivers/linux/am...4.201.1008.zip
    Last edited by Nille_kungen; 08-29-2014 at 08:43 PM.

  7. #7

    Default

    Why it says APU instead of GPU, it is for graphics built in to CPU or something ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •