Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 93

Thread: AMD "Hawaii" Open-Source GPU Acceleration Still Not Working Right

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,395

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drSeehas View Post
    Sure?
    AFAIR Oland was released after Bonaire (GCN 1.1).

    Curacao = Bonaire?
    Yes, I'm sure. Oland is SI-based. Curacao = pitcairn.

  2. #82
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    93

    Default SI

    Quote Originally Posted by agd5f View Post
    ... Oland is SI-based.
    SI = Southern Islands (R1000, GCN 1.0)
    or
    SI = Sea Islands (R1100, GCN 1.1)
    ?
    Curacao = pitcairn.
    Thx!
    Why another name for the same chip?

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drSeehas View Post
    Why another name for the same chip?
    I suppose for same purposes why 7XXX turn into R9 / R7.

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,395

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drSeehas View Post
    SI = Southern Islands (R1000, GCN 1.0)
    or
    SI = Sea Islands (R1100, GCN 1.1)
    ?

    SI =Southern Islands (GCN 1.0)
    CI = Sea Islands (GCN 1.1)

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Jerome Glisse started sending some patches for both mesa and kernel which are fixing certain hawaii issues. So hopefully it will start working soon....

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,395

    Default

    It's now working more or less. Grab the latest ucode here http://people.freedesktop.org/~agd5f...e/ucode.tar.gz and use the http://cgit.freedesktop.org/~agd5f/l...-next-3.17-wip kernel tree, plus this ddx patch http://people.freedesktop.org/~agd5f...tionally.patch

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,063

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by agd5f View Post
    And of course mesa git i guess .

    Cheers

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by agd5f View Post
    So, Alex, what was the problem? The typos uncovered by Jerome and bugs in firmware only?

    Also as a side question, is there any news on hyperz issues? I mean is it known what causes this weird corruption in shadows? From a user prospective this is one of the last annoying bugs in radeonsi for me.

    BTW, thanks for all your work!

  9. #89
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,063

    Default

    Seems like firmware issue mostly (it is not opensource for me, so i don't know ), nop packet 0x21 which makes it work .

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,395

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dungeon View Post
    And of course mesa git i guess .

    Cheers
    mesa version shouldn't matter as long as it has hawaii support.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •