Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Mozilla Firefox 30 Binaries Now Available

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    15,088

    Default Mozilla Firefox 30 Binaries Now Available

    Phoronix: Mozilla Firefox 30 Binaries Now Available

    The Firefox 30 release announcement is imminent with the source and binaries for the upcoming browser update now being available...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTcxNTQ

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    46

    Default

    "improvements to the Australis user-interface"

    So, does that mean it was completely removed?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I hope they made it look just like chrome. Oh wait...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    353

    Default

    Is it Gstreamer 1.0 by default in Mozilla builds, or only if you enable the build switch? Because the last time I checked it, it was either or with defaulting to 0.10.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    860

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shmerl View Post
    Is it Gstreamer 1.0 by default in Mozilla builds, or only if you enable the build switch? Because the last time I checked it, it was either or with defaulting to 0.10.
    +1
    Exactly the question I wanted to ask.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shmerl View Post
    Is it Gstreamer 1.0 by default in Mozilla builds, or only if you enable the build switch? Because the last time I checked it, it was either or with defaulting to 0.10.
    It seems like '--enable-gstreamer' or '--enable-gstreamer=yes' will use the 0.10 API and to get the 1.0 API you'll have to specify '--enable-gstreamer=1.0'. The relevant code in configure script:
    Code:
    MOZ_ARG_ENABLE_STRING(gstreamer,
    [  --enable-gstreamer[=0.10]           Enable GStreamer support],
    [ MOZ_GSTREAMER=1
      # API version, eg 0.10, 1.0 etc
      if test -z "$enableval" -o "$enableval" = "yes"; then
        GST_API_VERSION=0.10
      elif test "$enableval" = "no"; then
        MOZ_GSTREAMER=
      else
        GST_API_VERSION=$enableval
      fi],
    )

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,705

    Default

    Can you get gst 1.0 HW accelerated with Radeon??




    Now what we need is Wayland.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    860

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 89c51 View Post
    Can you get gst 1.0 HW accelerated with Radeon??




    Now what we need is Wayland.
    Wayland support should come in like 3-4 years. It took them several years to move to gstreamer 1.0 and even that isn't enabled by default.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mark45 View Post
    Wayland support should come in like 3-4 years. It took them several years to move to gstreamer 1.0 and even that isn't enabled by default.
    Wayland and GStreamer are two completely different things.
    Firefox is moving to GTK3, and with this transition it should be easy to support Wayland.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Still can't move address bar or menu icon. Wonder where are these ui improvements...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •