Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: CPU Temperature brain storming

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    76

    Default

    A pea sized can sometimes be a bit larger than some think... You don't want anywhere near excessive when it comes to thermal paste... if anything, you want less than more, from my experience as the more you overdo it, the more the temperature rises.

    Also, thermal paste or different thermal pastes really don't make that big of a difference. It's only you when you do something extraordinarily stupid like cake the stuff on there or put none at all (which some people actually do...). Just make sure it's a very thin layer of thermal paste... use alcohol of a high percentage to clean... and place heatsink straight onto CPU (try not to fidget too much).

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I had some abnormally hot temps the first time I stuck my 212 evo in my system. Turns out I didn't use enough thermal paste. If it seems too hot, take off the heat sink and make sure the thermal paste is spread evenly. Also tighten the heat sink in an diagonal pattern to get all the screws level with each other.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    431

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ericg View Post
    On the CPU I'm just wiping it clean with some tissues, on the Cooler ive been using a slightly damp cloth to wipe it clean and then following it up with a microfiber towel to dry it and get up any left overs.

    Vcore Voltage = ~1.308V
    DRRAM Voltae = ~1.656V (Ram is manufactured to run at 2133mhz)

    I will say that RIGHT NOW, BIOS is showing my CPU temp as being 41C-- so at least its doing a little better. The system temp is sitting at 32C . Its also cooler in the house now than when I made this thread... could this just be an issue of ambient temperature? When I put this together it was February or March, so early spring for me.
    you can drop the cpu voltage to 1.2
    also turn off overdrive crap

    the gpu still should use more power


    bdw i got a 212 evo on a 125W cpu (not apu)
    it's great, rarely goes over minimum 600rpm

    PS sensor could be wrong, try touching it (i doubt it is thou)

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Barely over 600rpm? Geez, mine is at 1440 rpm right now. What CPU do you have? Also, do you have the stock fan?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    1,860

    Default

    Okay so the Arctic Silver 5 dropped the temps a few degree, much closer to what it was before. I can't pull up the exact temps right now since a couple days after the AS5 came in, I had to RMA the RAM because the one stick was throwing errors. Still not where it was at originally, but for this moment its doing better..

  6. #16

    Default Have you ever overclocked your pc???

    Buy some good tune-up software/tools,or upgrade your hardware spec..

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,258

    Default

    ^^^ Reported.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •