Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: The 60+ GPUs For The Biggest-Ever Linux GPU Comparison

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14,646

    Default The 60+ GPUs For The Biggest-Ever Linux GPU Comparison

    Phoronix: The 60+ GPUs For The Biggest-Ever Linux GPU Comparison

    There's some very interesting tests that will be published on Phoronix in the next few days... Including the results from testing 65 different graphics cards under Linux with varying software stacks...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTcwNjI

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phoronix View Post
    Phoronix: The 60+ GPUs For The Biggest-Ever Linux GPU Comparison

    There's some very interesting tests that will be published on Phoronix in the next few days... Including the results from testing 65 different graphics cards under Linux with varying software stacks...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTcwNjI

    some FireGl, but still no quadro !!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Whatever happened to those PTE tests?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    902

    Default

    The next round of testing is then re-testing all of the cards once again and this time looking at the closed-source AMD Catalyst and NVIDIA Linux proprietary graphics drivers.
    Seems like that is not doable because.... if i count right, twenty cards you listed there are not supported by any current fglrx . I guess you can do it for most on Precise, but if you exclude r300 cards .
    Last edited by dungeon; 05-31-2014 at 04:46 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Michael, you should add option to tip with Bitcoin/Dogecoin and advertise that fact at respective subreddits. Not only you would drive a lot of traffic to Phoronix, but also get some extra cash from communities which will tip any project supporting their cause

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    77

    Default

    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
    We'll just assume that's the 2GB version.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    196

    Default HD2900 status

    Please Michael, when you will plug the HD 2900 XT, could you gather the entire glxinfo. There is a doublt about OpenGL 3 support on it :
    http://www.phoronix.com/forums/showt...ies-%28R600%29
    https://www.mail-archive.com/mesa-de.../msg56088.html

  8. #8

    Default

    No Nvidia Tegra K1?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    149

    Default

    HD3850 should be 512MB of RAM to issue max performance.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    902

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whitecat View Post
    Please Michael, when you will plug the HD 2900 XT, could you gather the entire glxinfo. There is a doublt about OpenGL 3 support on it :
    http://www.phoronix.com/forums/showt...ies-%28R600%29
    https://www.mail-archive.com/mesa-de.../msg56088.html
    If per-mrt blending is an r6xx+ feature, but just not R600 and GL_EXT_draw_buffers2 is part of OpenGL 3.0 specs... then it is correct if you have only 2.1 advertised by Mesa for HD 2900
    Last edited by dungeon; 05-31-2014 at 08:54 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •