Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Thread: Catalyst 14.4 Revised For The Witcher 2 On Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14,378

    Default Catalyst 14.4 Revised For The Witcher 2 On Linux

    Phoronix: Catalyst 14.4 Revised For The Witcher 2 On Linux

    A new Catalyst 14.4 Linux driver revision has been posted...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTY5ODY

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phoronix View Post
    Phoronix: Catalyst 14.4 Revised For The Witcher 2 On Linux

    A new Catalyst 14.4 Linux driver revision has been posted...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTY5ODY
    The Performance is so bad in this game i don't know how any one will fix it in any way the only way to make it playable is to use a GTX 780 TI and a i7 4770K OC @ 5GZ it needs to be removed from Steam

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Attentäter View Post
    The Performance is so bad in this game i don't know how any one will fix it in any way the only way to make it playable is to use a GTX 780 TI and a i7 4770K OC @ 5GZ it needs to be removed from Steam
    I hope you disabled ubersampling?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Attentäter View Post
    The Performance is so bad in this game i don't know how any one will fix it in any way the only way to make it playable is to use a GTX 780 TI and a i7 4770K OC @ 5GZ it needs to be removed from Steam
    The game is completly playable with Ultra/High settings... I only disabled "UbserSampling" :
    http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.ph...W2Settings.jpg

    mumble-overlay does not work for me, which other app i can use to count my fps ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Attentäter View Post
    The Performance is so bad in this game i don't know how any one will fix it in any way the only way to make it playable is to use a GTX 780 TI and a i7 4770K OC @ 5GZ it needs to be removed from Steam
    In fact the performance is not good but far from THAT bad.
    It is playable quite well on an AMD A10-7850k with medium settings @fullHD, disabled bloom, blur, vsync, ubersampling, AA, textures@max

    If it wouldn't take ages to get it starting and if it wouldn't crash after tutorial

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kemosabe View Post
    In fact the performance is not good but far from THAT bad.
    It is playable quite well on an AMD A10-7850k with medium settings @fullHD, disabled bloom, blur, vsync, ubersampling, AA, textures@max
    Very strange because i have an Intel Core I5 + Nvidia GTX770 + Nvidia 337.19 + these options in-game :


    And the game runs perfectly ...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    255

    Default

    Was this the first time AMD released a driver update for a game on the Linux platform? Thats progress.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    107

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmpdir View Post
    Was this the first time AMD released a driver update for a game on the Linux platform? Thats progress.
    Lol I was thinking the same thing....I was like WTF and had to read it again to make sure I was reading it right. I also bit my tounge to make sure I wasn't dreaming.
    They got the update out pretty quick also. Looks like we have a full driver team working on Linux now

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    70

    Default

    I'm not sure if it's a game fix or that they managed to broke something new and they just want to share it with us asap.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grndzro View Post
    Lol I was thinking the same thing....I was like WTF and had to read it again to make sure I was reading it right. I also bit my tounge to make sure I wasn't dreaming.
    They got the update out pretty quick also. Looks like we have a full driver team working on Linux now
    Fast? Did you forgot when closed beta of W2 had appeared on Steam? It's not like they got informed of the bug just yesterday.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •