Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Systemd's Networkd Now Supports Bonding

Phoronix: Systemd's Networkd Now Supports Bonding

Systemd's networkd system service for networking now has basic support for bonding...

Phoronix, Linux Hardware Reviews, Linux hardware benchmarks, Linux server benchmarks, Linux benchmarking, Desktop Linux, Linux performance, Open Source graphics, Linux How To, Ubuntu benchmarks, Ubuntu hardware, Phoronix Test Suite

It's probably obvious that I'm not a networking expert because of my question but will this allow me to make use of an Ethernet connection and a USB tethered phone (looks like an Ethernet interface) simultaneously? For example, in a round-robin or maybe even load balanced way where connections can be spread between the interfaces (ie. a browser may make multiple TCP connections, P2P software, etc.). I've tried doing this before but never got it working. I ended up looking into iptables since this is a routing thing but just ended up getting lost. I'm looking for something like this Windows software: http://www.connectify.me/dispatch/.

Comment

Originally posted by guido12 View Post
      It's probably obvious that I'm not a networking expert because of my question but will this allow me to make use of an Ethernet connection and a USB tethered phone (looks like an Ethernet interface) simultaneously? For example, in a round-robin or maybe even load balanced way where connections can be spread between the interfaces (ie. a browser may make multiple TCP connections, P2P software, etc.). I've tried doing this before but never got it working. I ended up looking into iptables since this is a routing thing but just ended up getting lost. I'm looking for something like this Windows software: http://www.connectify.me/dispatch/.