Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leaf: A New "Soon To Be Great" Programming Language

Phoronix: Leaf: A New "Soon To Be Great" Programming Language

Leaf was announced this weekend, which is described by its developer as "a soon to be great new programming language." The language has been in development for one year and leverages LLVM as its compiler back-end...

Phoronix, Linux Hardware Reviews, Linux hardware benchmarks, Linux server benchmarks, Linux benchmarking, Desktop Linux, Linux performance, Open Source graphics, Linux How To, Ubuntu benchmarks, Ubuntu hardware, Phoronix Test Suite

as a software developer I don't care much about how 'great' or 'hipster' a programming language is. The important things are: Is the documentation useable and how good are the available IDEs. And as long as there is nothing that comes even remotely close to Visual Studio in combination with the MSDN, it's not worth it to discuss the language.

Comment

Originally posted by Detructor View Post
      as a software developer I don't care much about how 'great' or 'hipster' a programming language is. The important things are: Is the documentation useable and how good are the available IDEs. And as long as there is nothing that comes even remotely close to Visual Studio in combination with the MSDN, it's not worth it to discuss the language.
      The MSDN, I share it. The IDE? Not all of us needs a fancy IDE.

Comment

Make like a tree or Nissan electric car.

Comment

Originally posted by mrugiero View Post
          The MSDN, I share it. The IDE? Not all of us needs a fancy IDE.